Cyclops CYC-MHC-W Micro Mini LED Hat Clip Light

Model : Cyclops CYC-MHC-W Micro Mini LED Hat Clip LightMini LED Cap Light web small
Overall :  Effective
Manufacturer : Cyclops
Purchased : Yes via Amazon

Test Conditions :
Nighttime: Road / Dusk: Trail

Details:

  • Micro Hat Clip Light with 10 lumen
  • 5 super bright LED’s with built-in 15 angle tilt
  • Weighs less than an ounce, top mount design does not obstruct vision
  • Burn Time: 118 minutes
  • Powered by (2) two CR-2016 batteries (included)

    Miles : 
    ~15 miles 
    Tasty?  It works and it works well. It does everything as advertised. I do have to say that I found myself in a nighttime 5K in the pitch black of night and it got me through the race, but I did find myself wanting a brighter more powerful headlamp for those conditions. And it certainly looks like Cyclops offers headlamps with more lumens. The reality is I had no clue how many lumens mattered. So in this case, for trail running at dusk or road running with some street lights around, where I needed just a little more light this was perfect. For times I found myself standing in the pitch black of night, I would recommend something with a lot more lumens, 10 was just not enough.

Second Opinion: From Amazon Customers.

