On Cloudsurfer (2014)

Model :  On Cloudsurfer (2014)On Cloudsurfer 2014 Web Small
Weight :  Approx: 9.2 oz
Cushion : Min + bounce
Toe Box Room : Better than average
Zero Drop : No
Heel to toe drop : 7 mm
Control : Neutral
Manufacturer : On
Purchased : Yes via leftLane Sports

Test Surface : Road and Treadmill
Miles : ~
62 miles
Tasty?  Love this shoe. This is a reasonable light weight, low to the ground trainer, and it lives up to its name. This shoe claimed a solid slot in my rotation for exactly what its designed for, and it offered a unique slightly bouncy ride. In fact the experience has been so positive that I continue to experiment with other On shoes for road work and trail running.  However, I have been preferring something with a bit more full cushion feel, so right now my daily trainer for the road is a Hoka Clifton.  That said this was a solid shoe and enjoyed every run in them.  And I should mention – never a blister did I have!

Second Opinion:  Via Wired

