Hoka Huaka (2014)

Model :  Hoka Huaka (2014)  Hoka Huaka Web

Weight :  Approx: 9.2 oz
Cushion : Medium Plus
Toe Box Room : Reasonable
Zero Drop : No
Heel to toe drop : 4 mm
Control : Neutral
Manufacturer : Hoka One One
Purchased : Yes via Running Warehouse

Test Surface : Trail and Treadmill
Miles :
~20 miles
Tasty?  A shoe I planned to love for hybrid running on Trail and Road, but alas it was not meant to be. That said let me clarify, I have a pair of Hoka Cliftons (2014), that I totally love.  In fact they have provided me with one of the best running experiences to date, so I was hoping for the same. However the Huaka’s use a stiffer RMAT material that creates just that, a stiffer ride.  I prefer a cushier and softer ride. So these are leaving my rotation, but I will remain a Hoka fan based on the Clifton.

Second Opinion:  Via The Ginger Runner

